BEFUDDLING FRIDAY

Yes today I have been seriously befuddled. Being a person of an elderly nature buying a new mobile phone is not easy. So the first logical move was I took my daughter. That is what todays children are for. To lead us less knowledgeable people though the maze of modern technology. She is trying to tell me I need all these different apps. to impve my life. I thought my life was Ok and used a phone for phonecalls and and texts and the occasional photo. But no I have been missing out, apparently. There are apps for everything under the sun and most of them are essential for my future wellbeing. I find the easiest way when your children get to a certain age is not to argue. Just accept what they say with good grace. I have been an argumentative person all my life but now I dont agree with everything but I most importantly dont disagree. You younger people will understand this in time. My daughter doesnt read my blogs or she certainly wouldnt agree with this!

I have decided there will now be a Geordie word of the week . The first word is Canny, meaning ok or nice. Nothing special or awful just averagely acceptable.

Is it me or how can it be right to show people being killed . It was headlines in the papers showing the murders frame by frame and on television. Im talking about the murders in Virginia. It was bad enough that it happened do there family and friends want to see their final moments that way. As I say it might just be me.

So after 92 years the BBc are not going to use the meteorological office any more for the weather. It has gone out to tender and either New Zealand or a Danish consortium will do the forecasts in future. They gave cheaper quotes. How does that work. Will they give similar forecasts or will get better weather because its coming from New Zealand. This is political correctness at its best (or worst)

It has been decided that the majority of people nominated for Lord (Lady)ships should vote Tory or give money to the party. They should not live in the North of England or Scotland and be non white. (2 out of 45 are non- white) The majority are people who lost their seats at the general elections (from all parties to be fair ) In other words a reward for failure.

When Columbus “discovered” the New World, there were at least 50 million living in the Americas. So those in the Old World then proceeded to kill as many as possible!

Did you know termites like the smell of biro ink. So if you are invaded by termites at home you have been warned.

Misspell is one of the most misspelled words in the English language. It actually doesnt look right somehow.

Poem this week is a food for thought poem          WHAT WAS I

Leave a Reply

